4WebHelp
 FAQ  •  Search  •  User Groups  •  Forum Admins  •  Smilies List  •  Statistics  •  Rules   •  Login   •  Register
Toggle Navigation Menu

menu with memory (flash actionscript / php)
View Previous Topic Print this topic View Next Topic
domuk
WebHelper
WebHelper

PostPosted: Sat Jan 29, 2005 6:27 pm (19 years, 2 months ago) Reply with QuoteBack to Top

Hi all,

I am trying to produce a flash menu that identifies what url you have entered on and highlights the corresponding menu option (in this case _alpha, "50")

The menu is built up using multiple buttons (gallery and home).
Both the home page and the gallery page have the same swf file as their menu.
I would like the menu to recognise what url it is on and alter the colour of the button (to signify to the user that they are on that page).

I am new to actionscript and have managed to display the location in a textbox but not change the colour of the buttons.

The menu swf reloads with each html page.

Hope you can help,

Dominic

FRAME 1 actionscript

Code:
stop();

function change_colour(x)
   {
   if (x = home)
      {
      setProperty("home", _alpha, "50");
                                }

else if (x = gallery)             
                               {
      setProperty("gallery", _alpha, "50");
      }

}

//=================================
//      
//   FLASH TO PHP

gallery.onRelease = function() //gallery button

{
   lvOut.flash_to_php = "gallery";      
   lvOut.sendAndLoad(path + "menu_location_1.php", lvIn, "POST");
   };

home.onRelease = function() //home button
  {
  lvOut.flash_to_php = "home";
  lvOut.sendAndLoad(path + "menu_location_1.php", lvIn, "POST");
  };

//      PHP to FLASH

path = "../php/"; // declare path to php files

lvOut = new LoadVars(); //create lvout object
lvIn = new LoadVars();  //create lvin object

lvIn.onLoad = function (success)
    {   
           if(success)
 {
 output_text.text = lvIn.returnVal;